2013 in review


Dear Reader,

Below you will find my WordPress statistics report for 2013. Annoyingly, it reflects the fact that I have written very little since the middle of 2013. It is not for want of material, and I will get back into full swing again, hopefully shortly. The main reason I have not posted for some time now is that I have been rather busy, both at work and with a new pet project of mine: Weight loss. Yes, you read right: I have taken it upon myself to reduce my rather gross overweight to something more recognizably human, and it works: In the 5 months since I started my new regimen, I have lost approximately 25 kilos (that’s in excess of 50 pounds for those still living in the Neolithic…), and am on track to reach my first target of 30 kilos. Once I get there I will take stock and see where this will take me. In the meanwhile, I have become lighter, much stronger and with a real hope to also be able to get out of bed under my own steam when (if…) I reach 70.

Despite the dearth of posts from my side, 2013 was the year I reached 10,000 views. That is humbling indeed, and spurs me on to write more. So here’s a New Year’s promise from me: I will write more and better in 2014 than I did in 2013.

Thank you for your interest and support. I cannot put into words the ego-polishing effect of having friends and strangers actually read and respond to one’s little musings on one’s favourite subject. Please keep it up!

With the warmest and kindest wishes for a happy 2014 to all of you
Ole

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,600 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me have your considered opinion

